In order to delete a CloudFront Distribution, first it needs to disabled.
Immediately after disabling a CloudFront distribution, we cannot delete it. The change needs to be propogated to all nodes. After all nodes are cleared, we can see the date in Last modified column.
If you can see the date means, you can delete that cloudfront distribution.